Presbytery of Yukon Nominating Committee Report February 2015

PRESBYTERY OFFICERS

- 16 Moderator
- 16 Moderator Elect
- 18 Stated Clerk
- 18 Treasurer

16	Moderator	TE	Kim MacInnes-Green	Anchorage/Valley
16	Moderator Elect	CRE	Rich Mauer	Interior
18	Stated Clerk	RE	Sharon L. Rayt	Anchorage/Valley
18	Treasurer		Mary Kron	Anchorage/Valley

THE LEADERSHIP TEAM

18 16 16 18 18	Chair PW Moderator Moderator Mod-Elect COM co-moderator COM co-moderator Area Rep Area Rep Area Rep I & S MIAC Trustees NACC CPM	RE RE RE	Arlayne Knox Beulah Nowpakahok	Interior Arctic West Anchorage/Valley Arctic North
18	Chair	TE	Piper Cartland	Anchorage/Valley
18	Area Rep	RE	Elizabeth Hollingsworth	Arctic North
18	Area Rep	RE		Anchorage/Valley

COMMITTEE ON MINISTRY

10 Members: Moderator + minimum of 2 Members from each of the four geographical areas + 1 member at-large, with no more than 3 persons from one geographic area. The number of Teaching Elders and Ruling Elders should be as equal as possible. (G-3.0307)

16	Co-moderator	CRE	Marjorie Poggas	2	Anchorage/Valley
16		RE	Miranda Rexford Brown	1	Arctic North
17	Co-moderator	RE	Mark Wartes	2	Interior
17		RE	Wanda Slwooko	1	Arctic West
17		ΤE	Israel Nelson	2	Anchorage/Valley
17		TE	Duke Morrow	2	Arctic North
16 ((filling unexpired term)	RE			Interior
16 (18	(filling unexpired term)	RE TE	Timothy Carrick	1	Interior Anchorage/Valley
	(filling unexpired term)		Timothy Carrick Ian MacInnes-Green	1	
18	(filling unexpired term)	ΤE	2		Anchorage/Valley

INTERPRETATION AND STEWARDSHIP COMMITTEE

5 Members: Moderator + Member from each of the 4 geographical areas.

16	RE	Paula Long	2	Interior
16	RE	Olivia Cabinboy	2	Arctic North
17	RE	Roger Smith	2	Interior
17	RE	Rachel Akeya	1	Arctic West
18			_	

MISSION IN ACTION COMMITTEE

16		RE	Linda Agnasagga	1	Arctic North
16	Co-moderator	Deacon	JoAnn Bantz	2	Anchorage/Valley
17		RE	Mary Ellen Lucas	1	Interior
17		TE	Mary Ann Warden	1	Arctic North
17		RE	Janis Stable	1	Interior
18					
18					
18		RE	John Lewis	1	Interior

NATIVE AMERICAN CONSULTING COMMITTEE

7 Members: Moderator + 6 members at-large from all the geographical areas.

Members will be chosen by the Ahmaogak-Akootchook and Aywaan Parishes.

COMMITTEE ON PREPARATION FOR MINISTRY

6 Members: Moderator + Member from each of the 4 geographical areas. The Book of Order (G-3.0307) mandates an equal number of Teaching Elders and Ruling Elders.

16		CRE	Richard Mauer	1	Interior
16		RE	Ron Illingworth	1	Interior
17	Moderator	RE	Jan Burger	1	Anchorage/Valley
17		RE	Merle Apassingok	2	Arctic West
18		TE	Ellen Johnson Price	1	Anchorage/Valley
18		TE			

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

6 Members: Moderator + 5 members representing the 4 geographical areas.

15	(Eligible for second term)	ΤE	Mary Ann Warden	1	Arctic North
15	(Eligible for second term)	ΤE	Susan Knight	1	Anchorage/Valley
16	Moderator	RE	Ida Olemaun	2	Arctic North
16		ΤE	Timothy Carrick	1	Anchorage/Valley
17		ΤE	lan MacInnes-Green	1	Anchorage/Valley
17		RE	Ann Geise	1	Interior
18				_	
18					

COMMITTEE ON REPRESENTATION

6 Members: Moderator + member representing the 4 geographical areas.

16		RE	Bob Lee	2	Interior
16	Youth		Joshua Collins	2	Anchorage/Valley
17		RE	Vera Woods	2	Arctic North
17		TE	Britt Johnston	2	Anchorage/Valley
18		RE	Mike Apatiki		Arctic West
18		RE	Debby Edwardson		Arctic North

SELF DEVELOPMENT OF PEOPLE COMMITTEE

A majority of the members shall be racial ethnic minority. (per national SDOP guidelines.)

16		RE	Beulah Nowpakahok	2	Arctic West
17		RE	Molly Peterson	2	Arctic North
17	Clergy Member	TE	Leisa Carrick	2	Anchorage/Valley

18

18

RULING ELDER COMMISSIONER TO SYNOD

Ruling Elders are elected to terms ending December 31 in odd numbered years.

15

TRUSTEES OF THE CORPORATION

Corporation bylaws stipulate that 3 members shall be from the Anchorage/Valley area (for check signing purposes) and 1 member from each of the other areas. Trustees are elected at the corporation meeting.

16	President	TE	Dean Knapp	2	Anchorage/Valley
17		RE	Martha Stackhouse	2	Arctic North
17	Treasurer	RE	Karl Reid	2	Interior
18	Secretary	RE	Sharon L. Rayt		Anchorage/Valley
10	Secretary		Sharon E. Rayt		Ancholage/ valley
18	Secretary			_	Anchorage/valley

PERMANENT JUDICIAL COMMISSION

7 Members including members from from each of the 4 geographical areas.

16 16 20 20	RE Harry Brower, Jr TE James Nageak TE Matthew Schultz TE Britt Johnston	Arctic North Arctic North Anchorage/Valley Anchorage/Valley
16	RE	_
21	RE	_
21	RE	-