Yukon Presbytery Nominating Committee Report

Spring Meeting February 9-10, 2024

The nominating committee would like to present the following names for the positions up for election:

- Moderator Rev. Luke Jones (RS) Jewel Lake Class of 2024
- Moderator Elec Dennis Rogers (RS) Jewel Lake Class of 2024
- Leadership Team Co-Chair (Minister) Rev. Leisa Carrick (RS) United Protestant Presbyterian Church – Class of 2026
- Ministry Commission Minister member Rev. Blake Severson (RS) –
 Eagle River Presbyterian Church Class of 2027
- Ministry Commission Minister member Rev. Seung Hyun Yoo (RS)
 Anchorage Korean Presbyterian Church Class of 2027
- Ministry Commission Minister member Rev. Matt Schultz Class of 2027
- Ministry Commission Elder member—Matthe Hobbie (RS) Eagle River Presbyterian Church Class of 2027
- Investment member Neil Jones (RS) Jewel Lake Class of 2024 to replace Israel Nelson
- Principle Synod Representative Jan Burger (RS) United Protestant Presbyterian Church Class of 2026
- Alternate Synod Representative Bob Christensen (RS) First Presbyterian Church Wasilla Class 2026
- Minister Commissioner to 226th General Assembly Summer 2024 Rev. Kiyoung Seo (RS) Anchorage Korean Church (to replace Joseph Reid)

At this time we are still looking for a minister alternate to 226th GA.

Respectfully submitted Shirley Novak, Chairman Jan Burger